Navigate to...

Next Salesian Meeting

Distinguished Communicator of the Year

You are invited to submit nominations for the annual Distinguished Communicator of the Year Award sponsored by the Salesian Guild, the community of Catholic Communicators in Cincinnati. The award will be presented at the Salesian Guild’s gathering in late January.

The Salesian Guild offers Catholic communicators in Greater Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky a spiritual connection to each other and their Creator through fellowship, shared faith and dialogue across this community. The Distinguished Communicator of the Year should be a Catholic communicator who exemplifies the Guild’s core values:


Past winners of the Distinguished Communicator of the Year Award include:
Dan Kane ∙ Harriet Janzen ∙ Norman Perry, O.F.M. ∙ Charles Carey ∙ Elizabeth Bookser Barkley ∙ Dan Hurley ∙ Scott Barkley ∙ John Kiesewetter ∙ Jeremy Harrington, O.F.M. ∙ Dan Andriacco ∙ Angela Ann Zukowski, M.H.S.H. ∙ Michael Flannery ∙ Melvin Grier ∙ Patricia A. Frey ∙ Brian Patrick ∙
Greg Friedman, O.F. M. ∙ Judy Ball∙ Most Rev. Daniel E. Pilarczyk
Nick Clooney ∙ Mark Curnutte  ∙ Tom Sparough  ∙ Fr. Robert Hater 
∙ Maryanne Zeleznik 

Please send nominations no later than October 31:

Elizabeth Bookser Barkley
College of Mount St. Joseph
5701 Delhi Road, Cincinnati OH 45233
Find contact forms at

Click Here to go to the Nomination Form