For  information on Fr. Kenneth Hendricks, a priest of the of the Diocese of Naval in the Philippines, and how you can help   CLICK HERE.

Navigate to...

Catholic Social Action Contact:

Tony Stieritz – Director
Tammie Mers – Administrative Assistant

Catholic Social Action
100 East 8th Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone: (513) 421-3131 ext. 2660
Fax: (513) 421-1582
Email: csa@catholiccincinnati.org

Dayton Office
Sara Seligmann – Regional Director

Catholic Social Action
1520 South Main Street
Dayton, OH  45409
Phone: (937) 281-4124
Fax: (937) 341-5036
Email: csadayton@catholiccincinnati.org

Becky Kunkler – Northern Area Coordinator

Catholic Social Action
119 E. Water Street
Sidney, OH  45365
Phone:  (937) 281-4125 ext. 5015

Sign up for our action alerts and email communications!
Greater Cincinnati Area Action Alerts: csa@catholiccincinnati.org

Greater Dayton and Northern Areas Social Justice Updates: sseligmann@catholiccincinnati.org

St. Francis Pledge Update (e-newsletter for Care for Creation information and updates): csa@catholiccincinnati.org

CRS Rice Bowl

Prayers and directions for turning in CRS Rice Bowl donations

With Lent drawing to a close, the Catholic Relief Services Rice Bowl program offers:

There are also a number of options for a parish or a school to send in a single check for the donations made to CRS Rice Bowl. To learn more about how to send in a check, please visit here.

 CRS Rice Bowl Activities around the Archdiocese

Click on the table below for a clear image.

CRS Rice Bowl funds help here at home

Area agencies who work to alleviate poverty and hunger locally are receiving funds from the Catholic Relief Services Rice Bowl Program.  The Archdiocese distributes 25 percent of the CRS Rice Bowl Funds donated during Lent. Your generosity supports families around the world and right here in our communities.

Rice Bowl Coordinators and CRS Parish Promoters in each deanery recommend agencies to receive the local funds.  The following agencies received one of these mini-grants:

St.  Andrew Deanery

Cathedral Deanery           

Dayton Deanery                

St. Francis Deanery          

Hamilton Deanery            

St. Lawrence Deanery     

St. Margaret Mary Deanery           

St. Martin Deanery          

St. Marys Deanery            


Springfield Deanery

Funds were also distributed to: