Worship Contact:

Karen Kane
This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

100 East Eight Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone: 513-421-3131
Fax: 513-421-1582

About Us

Committees of the Worship Office

Worship Commission:
The Archdiocesan Worship Commission exists as a consultative body to the Archbishop in his role as chief liturgist of the Archdiocese.  The commission, in collaboration with the Worship Office, also assists parishes in matters of liturgical renewal, guidance, and direction by providing ongoing liturgical formation.  They serve parish worship commissions, priests, liturgical musicians, and other pastoral ministers through communication of official directives, modifications, and changes to the liturgy, and coordination of programs in environment and art, liturgical music, and the Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults.   Members of the Worship Commission are appointed by the Archbishop.

Members:   Mary Bellman, Elizabeth Montgomery, Mary Sue O’Donnell, Gloria Parker, James Pera, Rev. Michael Savino, Rev. James Schutte, Darlene Stauble, Rev. Mr. Royce Winters, Mary Cummins Wlodarski

Consultants:  Sr. Kathleen Harman, SNDdeN, Rev. Lawrence Mick, Rev. Lawrence Tensi, Rev. Steve Walter

Director:  Karen Kane

Music Committee: The Archdiocesan Music Committee is a sub-committee of the Archdiocesan Worship Commission.  The role of the Music Committee is to promote a high standard of musical excellence in the liturgical celebrations of the Church; to initiate and encourage collaboration among music ministers; and to assist the Worship Commission by providing formation opportunities for pastoral musicians.

Members: Michael Dailey, Rev. Geoffrey Drew, Ellen Garmin, Dovile Krempasky, Timothy McManus, James Pera, Emily Strand, Karen Kane (Ex-Officio)

Environment and Art Committee: The Archdiocesan Environment and Art Committee is also a sub-committee of the Archdiocesan Worship Commission.  This sub-committee was mandated by Archbishop Pilarczyk to oversee the liturgical aspects of building and renovating churches in the Archdiocese of Cincinnati.  It is the responsibility of this committee to approve the architectural plans and liturgical furnishings of every parish who is in the process of building or renovating a church.


Members:   Rev. Tim Kallaher, JoAnn Lopez-Kepes, Rev. David Robisch, Darlene Stauble, Char Tribbe, John Vogelpohl, Rev. Steven Walter

Director:  Karen Kane

Archdiocesan R.C.I.A. Consultation Group:
The Archdiocesan R.C.I.A. Consultation Group is a composed of trained R.C.I.A. ministers who provides ongoing support and consultation to the Worship Office and the Office of Evangelization and Catechesis.  It is the function of this group to continue the ongoing implementation of the rite and to offer suggestions for formation programs on the R.C.I.A.

Archdiocesan R.C.I.A. Team:  Karen Kane, Kris Krimm, Sr. Mattie Sterner, Carolyn Stucke,

Members:  Rev. Mr. Mark Bardonaro, Peggy Bensman, Emily Besl, Jim Crosby, Rev. Mr. Victor Hildebrand, Rev. Lawrence Mick, Rose Ann Miller, Maime Neal, Mary Lee Rossbach, Sr. Joan Clare Stewart